• Sat. Sep 25th, 2021

The Daily News Box

News and Entertainment

A list of 35 players communicated to the EHF by Olivier Krumbholz

ByRoborto Sykes

Oct 23, 2020
Olivier Krumbholz launched Euro 2020. While the Blue will find Montenegro, Slovenia and Denmark on the occasion of the preliminary round of the competition in Herning, the French staff had to provide the European Handball Federation with an enlarged list 35 players for the competition co-organized by Norway and Denmark from December 3 to 20, despite the current health situation which has already forced the organizers to review their plans. A list where experience is widely present but seven players not counting the slightest selection in the French team take place. The guardian of Bourg-de-Péage Coralie Sinceet accompanies the usual Amandine Leynaud, Cléopâtre Darleux, Laura Glauser, Catherine Gabriel and Roxanne Frank.

One Euro with the Olympic Games in sight

Nantes left winger Marion Maubon, Dijon left back Claire Vautier, pivots Adja Ouattara (Paris 92) and Maëlle Faynel (Bourg-de-Péage), Brest right winger Alicia Toublanc as well as half Parisian center Déborah Lassource, younger sister of Coralie Lassource, are the other players who have not yet worn the jersey of the France team who take place in this extended list. A group of which all or part is called to participate in the second phase of the Golden League, played in Norway from 23 to 29 November and which will be the last dress rehearsal before the entry into contention of the Blue in the European Championship. A competition which will also be the last stop on the road to the Tokyo Olympic Games, for which the French women’s team is already qualified.

The list of 35 pre-selected players
Guardians: Amandine Leynaud (Györ / HUN), Cléopâtre Darleux (Brest), Laura Glauser (Györ / HUN), Catherine Gabriel (Paris 92), Roxanne Frank (Besançon), Cameille Sinceet (Bourg-de-Péage)
Left wings: Coralie Lassource (Brest), Siraba Dembélé-Pavlovic (CSM Bucarest / ROU), Chloé Valentini (Besançon), Marion Maubon (Nantes)
Left backs: Orlane Kanor (Metz), Estelle Nze Minko (Györ / HUN), Kalidiatou Niakaté (Brest), Claire Vautier (Dijon), Gnonsiane Niombla (Siofok / HUN)
Half-centers: Grace Zaadi-Deuna (Rostov-Don / RUS), Méline Nocandy (Metz), Allison Pineau (Buducnost Podgorica / MNE), Tamara Horacek (Siofok / HUN), Déborah Lassource (Paris 92)
Right backs: Alexandra Lacrabère (Fleury), Océane Sercien-Ugolin (Krim Mercator / SLO), Aissatou Kouyaté (Besançon), Camille Ayglon (Nantes), Marie-Hélène Sajka (Metz)
Pivots: Béatrice Edwige (Györ / HUN), Astride N’Gouan (Metz), Pauletta Foppa (Brest), Adja Ouattara (Paris 92), Maëlle Faynel (Bourg-de-Péage)
Left wings: Pauline Coatanea (Brest), Laura Flippes (Paris 92), Blandine Dancette (Nantes), Alicia Toublanc (Brest), Marie Prouvensier (Nice)